//
you're reading...
Music, Music News

Animal Collective announces 2016 world tour

By: Staff –

Animal Collective

Animal Collective has announced an extensive world tour in 2016, in support of their recently announced new album, Painting With, out February 19 on Domino. Starting in Philadelphia on album release day, the dates across North America and Europe will be the first live Animal Collective shows since 2013.

Tickets to all shows go on sale this coming Friday, December 11th. For a full list of dates, see below.

The band’s new studio album, Painting With, was announced last week, and was accompanied by the first taste of new music, in the form of track ‘FloriDada’. Stream ‘FloriDada’ Here.

Animal Collective Tour Dates

Fri Feb 19 || Philadelphia, PA || Union Transfer || TIX *

Sat Feb 20 || Portsmouth, NH || 3S Artspace || TIX *

Mon Feb 22 || Boston, MA || Royale Boston || TIX *

Tues Feb 23 || New York, NY || Irving Plaza || TIX *

Fri Feb 26 || Columbus, OH || Newport Music Hall || TIX *

Sat Feb 27 || Chicago, IL || Concord Music Hall || TIX *

Sun Feb 28 || Minneapolis, MN || First Avenue || TIX *

Tues Mar 1 || Denver, CO || Ogden Theatre || TIX *

Wed Mar 2 || Salt Lake City, UT || The Depot || TIX *

Fri Mar 4 || Seattle, WA || Neptune || TIX *

Sat Mar 5 || Portland, OR || Roseland Theater || TIX *

Mon Mar 7 || Oakland, CA || Fox Theater || TIX *

Tues Mar 8 || Los Angeles, CA || The Fonda Theatre || TIX *

Fri Mar 11-Sun Mar 13 || Phoenix, AZ || McDowell Mountain Music Festival || TIX

Fri Apr 1 || Brussels, Belgium || Botanique – Orangerie || TIX ^

Sat Apr 2 || The Hague, Holland || Rewire Festival @ Paard van Troje || TIX

Mon Apr 4 || Hamburg, Germany || Uebel & Gefahrlich || TIX ^

Tues Apr 5 | Berlin, Germany || Postbahnhof || TIX ^

Thurs Apr 7 || Milan, Italy || C2C Festival @ Magazzini Generali || TIX ^

Fri Apr 8 || Stans, Switzerland || Stanser Musiktage Festival @ Kollegi || TIX

Sat Apr 9 || Paris, France || La Cigale || TIX ^

Mon Apr 11 || London, UK || 02 Shepherd’s Bush Empire || TIX ^

Wed Apr 13 || Manchester, UK || Manchester Academy || TIX ^

Thurs Apr 28 || Fayetteville, AR || George’s Majestic Lounge || TIX +

Fri Apr 29-Sun May 1 || Austin, TX || Levitation || TIX

Sun May 1 || Tulsa, OK || Cains Ballroom || TIX +

Tues May 3 || St. Louis, MO || The Pageant || TIX +

Wed May 4 || Royal Oak, MI || Royal Oak Music Theatre || TIX +

Fri May 6 || Nashville, TN || Marathon Music Works || TIX +

Sat May 7 || Atlanta, GA || Buckhead Theatre || TIX +

Sun May 8 || Asheville, NC || Orange Peel || TIX +

Tues May 10 || Washington, DC || 9:30 Club || TIX +

Fri May 13 || Wilmington, DE || World Café Live at the Queen || TIX +

Sat May 14 || Sayreville, NJ || Starland Ballroom || TIX +

* with Ratking

^ with GFOTY

+ with Kaitlyn Smith

Pre-order Painting With:

Animal Collective Store / Dom Mart / iTunes

Painting With Tracklisting:

  1. FloriDada
  2. Hocus Pocus
  3. Vertical
  4. Lying In The Grass
  5. The Burglars
  6. Natural Selection
  7. Bagels In Kiev
  8. On Delay
  9. Spilling Guts
  10. Summing The Wretch
  11. Golden Gal
  12. Recycling

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: