you're reading...
Music, Music News

Stream Blink-182’s new single “Bored To Death”

By: Staff –


The new line-up of Blink-182, consisting of Travis Barker, Mark Hoppus, and Alkaline Trio’s Matt Skiba, who replaced founding member Tom Delonge, are back with a brand new single entitled “Bored To Death.”

The song will be featured on the trio’s forthcoming album, California, which is set for release on July 1st. Fans can pre-order the album on blink182.com from April 28th.

Talking about how they came up with the album title in an interview with KROQ, the band joked that there were other names that didn’t make the cut. “There was one title that was called ‘No Future,’ explained Barker. “But people felt it was very negative. [laugh] I thought it was awesome.” Hoppus then offered a funnier title. “I suggested OBGYN Kenobi.” “Nude Erection,” added Barker with a laugh.

The Southern California trio will be in studio with morning show hosts Kevin & Bean tomorrow at 7:00 am PT to play more music, reveal tour dates and more. Tune into the broadcast on 106.7 FM within the LA area, stream the audio online at KROQ.com

Listen to “Bored To Death” here.

The band has also announced a summer tour with A Day To Remember, All-American Rejects, and All Time Low. Details here.

California Track listing:
1. Cynical
2. Bored to Death
3. She’s out of Her Mind
4. Los Angeles
5. Sober
6. Built This Pool
7. No Future
8. Home Is Such a Lonely Place
9. Kings of the Weekend
10. Teenage Satellites
11. Left Alone
12. ExplicitRabbit Hole
13. San Diego
14. The Only Thing That Matters
15. California
16. Brohemian Rhapsody

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: