you're reading...
Music, Music News

AFI Announce New Album “AFI (The Blood Album)”, Release Two New Songs

By: Staff –

AFI. (Photo: Jiro Schneider)

AFI. (Photo: Jiro Schneider)

Multi-platinum-selling alt-rock band AFI have announced a January 20th, 2017 release date for their highly anticipated new album, AFI (The Blood Album). The quartet (vocalist Davey Havok, guitarist Jade Puget, bassist Hunter Burgan and drummer Adam Carson) is previewing the album with today’s release of two new tracks – “Snow Cats” and “White Offerings.” Both songs are available as instant downloads by pre-ordering AFI (The Blood Album) on iTunes or Amazon. Fans can also stream the new tracks below.

News of the album’s release follows widespread speculation about the band’s plans. Fans around the globe asked posted messages on social media and comparing conspiracy theories after the band blacked out their Facebook and Twitter account photos, completely wiped their Instagram page and posted a series of suspenseful teaser videos.

Recorded at Megawatt Studios in Los Angeles, AFI (The Blood Album) was produced by Jade Puget and co-produced by Matt Hyde (Deftones) and is the follow-up to 2013’s Burials, which hit Top 10 on The Billboard 200.  

Pre-order AFI (The Blood Album):
iTunes: http://smarturl.it/AFIitunes
Amazon: http://smarturl.it/AFIamazon

Listen on Spotify:
“Snow Cats” – http://smarturl.it/AFIsnowcats
“White Offerings” – http://smarturl.it/AFIwhiteofferings


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: