you're reading...
Music, Music News

Feist Announces New Album “Pleasure”

By: Staff –



Acclaimed Canadian singer-songwriter Feist has announced the release of her new album, Pleasure, which is her first batch of new music since 2011’s Metals.

According to Universal Music, Pleasure, which is set for release on April 28th, explores “emotional limits,” including “loneliness, private ritual, secrets, shame, mounting pressures, disconnect, tenderness, rejection, care and the lack thereof.”

Along with Feist, Mocky (Matt Corby, Jamie Lidell) and Renaud Letang (Peaches, Saul Williams), who both worked on Metals and 2007’s The Reminder, co-produced Pleasure‘s 11 songs.

Check out the the 11-song tracklisting below.

Feist – Pleasure Tracklisting:
1. Pleasure
2. I Wish I Didn’t Miss You
3. Get Not High, Get Not Low
4. Lost Dreams
5. Any Party
6. A Man Is Not His Song
7. The Wind
8. Century
9. Baby Be Simple
10. I’m Not Running Away
11. Young Up


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: