you're reading...
Music, Music News

Gord Downie Announces New Album “Introduce Yerself”

By: Staff –

Gord Downie "Introduce Yerself"

Gord Downie has announced his new project, Introduce Yerself, a double-album of twenty-three new songs.

Downie recorded the music swiftly over two four-day sessions in January 2016 and February 2017, with the final album often reflecting first takes.

Introduce Yerself continues the collaborative relationship that last year brought the music of Downie’s historic Secret Path to life, with Broken Social Scene’s Kevin Drew producing the album and co-writing a number of the new songs.

Introduce Yerself will be available for preorder as of September 29th in double vinyl, CD, and download formats via Arts & Crafts and Gord Downie.

The album will be released on CD and digital on October 27th. The vinyl will be in stores December 1st in a double gatefold jacket with two pull-out posters.

Introduce Yerself Track-List
1. First Person
2. Wolf’s Home
3. Bedtime
4. Introduce Yerself
5. Coco Chanel No. 5
6. Ricky Please
7. Safe Is Dead
8. Spoon
9. A Natural
10. Faith Faith
11. My First Girlfriend
12. Yer Ashore
13. Love Over Money
14. You Me And The B’s
15. Snowflake
16. A Better End
17. Nancy
18. Thinking About Us
19. The Road
20. You Are The Bird
21. The Lake
22. Far Away And Blurred
23. The North

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: