you're reading...
Music, Music News

Dan Mangan Announces 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition of “Nice, Nice, Very Nice”

By: Staff –

Dan Mangan. (Photo: Vanessa Heins)

In 2009, Dan Mangan released Nice, Nice, Very Nice, an album that established him as one of this generation’s most thoughtful songwriters and lyricists. Now, ten years later, Mangan is celebrating that pivotal album by releasing a deluxe edition double LP that includes a second album of previously unreleased material, b-sides, demos, and alternate versions from the original sessions. The album is available to pre-order today and is officially out on November 15 via Arts & Crafts. For a preview of what’s on the second disc, Mangan is sharing “A Tragic Turn Of Events”, a 2008 demo of a deep cut that only some fans might be familiar with. Stream it below.

Read Dan Mangan’s full essay, which can be find in the deluxe edition’s liner notes.

Nice, Nice, Very Nice 10th Anniversary Deluxe Edition Tracklist

Side A

  1. Road Regrets
  2. Robots
  3. The Indie Queens are Waiting
  4. Sold
  5. Fair Verona

Side B

  1. You Silly Git
  2. Tina’s Glorious Comeback
  3. Et Les Mots Croisés
  4. Some People
  5. Pine For Cedars
  6. Basket
  7. Set the Sails

Side C

  1. The Indie Queens Are Waiting (Ellis Demo)
  2. Set the Sails (Ellis Demo ft. Leslie Alexander)
  3. Robots (Ellis Demo)
  4. Et Les Mots Croisés (2008 Demo)
  5. Tina’s Glorious Comeback (2008 Demo)

Side D

  1. One of Many (Ellis Demo)
  2. ‘Til I Fall  (Roboteering EP)
  3. Tragic Turn of Events (2008 Demo)
  4. Kerouac Spelled Wrong (2008 Demo)
  5. Garçon Means Boy (2008 Demo)
  6. Something To Do (2008 Demo)


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: