//
you're reading...
Music, Music News

Angel Olsen Shares “All Mirrors (Johnny Jewel Remix)”, Announces Benefit Livestream

By: Staff –

Angel Olsen has released a Johnny Jewel remix of “All Mirrors,” the title track off her album released last year via Jagjaguwar. Jewel – a multi instrumentalist, producer, composer, and member of Chromatics, Glass Candy, Desire, and Symmetry – transforms the theatrical “All Mirrors” into a dance-driven pop track. Olsen’s stunning, singular voice is backed by oscillating beats and pulsing synths.
 
“I’ve been listening to Chromatics for years but I never thought I’d get the chance to meet them or work with Johnny,” says Olsen. “It’s always interesting to me what other people hear in something, how one slight movement can change a song completely. I love how he took my vocal lead melody and followed it, making a completely different route for ‘All Mirrors’ as a wonder-dream dance song.” 

Additionally, Olsen has announced Still At Home: An Evening of Songs on Piano and Guitar, a ticketed, full set livestream that will take place this Saturday, April 11 at 3pm PT / 6pm ET / 11pm UK. Tickets (which can be purchased here) are $12 in advance, $15 day of show, with proceeds going to the MusiCares COVID-19 Relief Effort and to Angel’s touring band and crew. Ticket buyers will have 24 hours after initial air time to view the show.

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

%d bloggers like this: