you're reading...
Music, Premiere

Exclusive Premiere: Stream 5 New Songs From Dani Strong’s Upcoming LP “Undefined”

By: Staff –

Emerging BC-based country artist Dani Strong has shared 5 new songs from her upcoming 2nd album, Undefined, which is set for release on Oct. 23rd. Stream the tracks exclusively via Aesthetic Magazine below.

Produced by JUNO Award winning and 2020 Grammy nominee, Dan Brodbeck (The Cranberries, Texas King), Undefined sees Dani unafraid to wander across genre lines, blending pop hooks with authentic lyrics while remaining firmly rooted in familiar country sounds. 

Strong is quickly building a national and international reputation as a gifted songwriter and powerful vocalist with a big personality, depth, and charm. Notable tracks from Undefined include Dani’s 2020 single, “Wild Summer” which has already earned over 600,000 streams on Apple Music. The single, written about her first summer with her now husband Grant Taylor, brings a fresh, country-pop sound, with cozy, uniquely Canadian lyrics reminiscing of spending days on Ontario’s beautiful white sand “Chicken Bay” beach on Lake Simcoe.

Dani thrives within the story-telling nature of country music and her latest release, “Mrs. Jones (Evelyn),” spins the classic tale of “filling holes with gold” and the futile effort of trying to heal through superficial means. The single won “Best Country Song” at the 2020 International Independent Music Awards in NYC.

A crazy tale and an unfortunate situation has breathed life into what looks like a very promising future for this talented artist. Her debut album Time To Breathe, has earned multiple awards and nominations, including two awards at the international Independent Music Awards in 2018. Her single “Not Right Now” was nominated for two awards at the International Independent Music Awards held in New York City in June of 2019. “Not Right Now” was also featured in the film Hometown Holiday on Amazon Prime TV. Dani has played the mainstage at Boots and Hearts (2017) and opened for Luke Bryan, Brett Eldredge, The Eli Young Band, The Road Hammers, Tom Cochrane, James Barker Band, Meghan Patrick, and Tebey. 


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: