you're reading...
Music News

Boygenius Release Three New Singles “$20”, “Emily I’m Sorry”, and “True Blue”

By: Staff –

Following news that they will be performing at this year’s Coachella music festival, Boygenius have announced their return with the release of three singles from their upcoming album, The Record, via Interscope Records: “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue.” The album is due out March 31, 2023 and marks the first full length project for the band. Stream the songs below.

The release of “$20,” “Emily I’m Sorry,” and “True Blue” marks the first new music from the band since 2020, when they released a handful of demos from the recording sessions for the EP to raise money for charitable organizations in their respective hometowns on behalf of the Downtown Women’s Center of Los Angeles, OUTMemphis, and Mutual Aid Distribution Richmond.

The album is produced and written by Boygenius. It was recorded at Shangri-la Studios in Malibu, California.

The Record Track-List

  1. Without You Without Them
  2. $20
  3. Emily I’m Sorry
  4. True Blue
  5. Cool About It
  6. Not Strong Enough
  7. Revolution 0
  8. Leonard Cohen
  9. Satanist
  10.  We’re In Love
  11. Anti-Curse
  12. Letter To An Old Poet


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: