you're reading...
2016 MMVAs, Music, Music News

Much announces second wave of performers for 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs

By: Staff –

The Much Music Video Awards (MMVAs) in Toronto. (Photo: Alex Urosevic/MUCH)

The Much Music Video Awards (MMVAs) in Toronto. (Photo: Alex Urosevic/MUCH)

Much announced today the second wave of performers for this year’s IHEARTRADIO MMVAs.

Performing at this year’s ceremony include pop group Fifth Harmony, a special duet by pop singer and actress Hailee Steinfeld with B.C. hit-maker Shawn Hook, and Canadian indie pop duo Tegan and Sara. Much also announced author and actress Amber Rose, and YouTuber Lilly Singh, as the first two presenters confirmed to appear during this year’s broadcast.

This latest round of chart-topping performers and buzz-worthy presenters join previously announced artists singer-songwriter Alessia Cara, hip hop duo Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, and multi-platinum recording artist Nick Jonas. Hosted by supermodel Gigi Hadid, ETALK reporter and Much VJ Liz Trinnear, and Much and E! host Tyrone Edwards, the awards show airs live in stunning 4K on Sunday, June 19 at 9 p.m. ET.

Fans wanting their say on this year’s awards can go online now to cast their vote for any of THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVA Fan Fave awards, including Fan Fave Artist or Group, Fan Fave Video, Fan Fave International Artist or Group, and new this year, Fan Fave Vine Musician. Additionally, each of these three categories includes a special Wildcard slot. Viewers are in control as they vote for the fifth and final nominee (the Wildcard) in each of the Fan Fave categories. Wildcard voting closes Monday, May 16 at 11:59 p.m. ET. The winning Wildcard nominees, along with the full lineup of THE 2016 IHEARTRADIO MMVAs nominees, will be announced on Wednesday, May 18.

The 2016 Fan Fave Nominees and Wildcard choices are:

Category: Fan Fave Artist or Group

Nominees are:
Justin Bieber
Shawn Mendes
The Weeknd

Wildcard choices are: 
Alessia Cara
Carly Rae Jepsen
Marianas Trench
Tegan and Sara

Category: Fan Fave Video

Nominees are:
Alessia Cara – “Here”
Drake – “Hotline Bling”
Grimes – “Flesh Without Blood”
Shawn Mendes f. Camila Cabello – “I Know What You Did Last Summer”

Wildcard choices are:
Coleman Hell – “Two Heads”
Hedley – “Lose Control”
Majid Jordan – “Something About You”
Marianas Trench – “One Love”
SonReal – Whoa Nilly”

Category: Fan Fave International Artist or Group

Nominees are:
Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Taylor Swift

Wildcard choices are: 
Demi Lovato
Fifth Harmony
Hailee Steinfeld
Nick Jonas
Selena Gomez

Category: Fan Fave Vine Musician

Nominees are:
Jeffrey Miller
Marks Records
Rajiv Dhall
Ruth B

Wildcard choices are:
Jay Hayden
Kenzie Nimmo
Rachel Bobbitt
Will Gittens

Additional talent announcements will be released in the coming weeks.


No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

<span>%d</span> bloggers like this: