Advertisements
//
you're reading...
Music, Music News

Alice In Chains and Lenny Kravitz to join Guns N’ Roses’ “Not In This Lifetime Tour”

By: Staff –

Two legends of rock music, Alice In Chains and Lenny Kravitz, are set to join Guns N’ Roses on their historic Not In This Lifetime Tour. Alice In Chains joins the tour from opening night, Thursday, June 23 in Detroit, Mich. at Ford Field and will perform through the tour’s second Chicago date at Soldier Field on Sunday, July 3. Lenny Kravitz will then join the tour from Tuesday, July 19 starting at the first Boston, Mass. date at Foxboro Stadium and perform through the tour’s second date at East Rutherford, NJ on Sunday, July 24. Demand for tickets to the Not In This Lifetime Tour continue at an unprecedented pace as additional shows were recently announced including Chicago (July 3), Boston (July 20), New York City (July 24) and two brand new dates in Los Angeles (August 18 & 19). A full list of tour dates is below.

One Million fans and counting will be part of the most celebrated music event of the past few decades when the tour of the summer kicks off on Thursday, June 23 in Detroit. Guns N’ Roses, whose lineup includes Axl Rose (vocals), Duff McKagan (bass), Slash (lead guitar), Dizzy Reed (keyboard), Richard Fortus (rhythm guitar), Frank Ferrer (drums), and Melissa Reese (keyboard), launched their return in spectacular fashion beginning with the Troubadour in Los Angeles on April 1st for their first live performance in more than 20 years followed by back-to-back arena shows in Vegas filling the house to the rafters, then Coachella for two weekends (April 16 and April 23) including a trip south of the border for two sold out stadium shows in Mexico on April 19-20. April saw almost a half million fans alone in North America.

Guns N’ Roses “Not In This Lifetime Tour”
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* – with Alice In Chains
** – with Lenny Kravitz

Thursday, June 23, 2016 Detroit, MI Ford Field*
Sunday, June 26, 2016 Washington, DC FEDEXFIELD*
Wednesday, June 29, 2016 Kansas City, MO Arrowhead Stadium*
Friday, July 1, 2016 Chicago, IL Soldier Field*
Sunday, July 3, 2016 Chicago, IL Soldier Field*
Wednesday, July 6, 2016 Cincinnati, OH Paul Brown Stadium
Saturday, July 9, 2016 Nashville, TN Nissan Stadium
Tuesday, July 12, 2016 Pittsburgh, PA Heinz Field
Thursday, July 14, 2016 Philadelphia, PA Lincoln Financial Field
Saturday, July 16, 2016 Toronto, ON Rogers Centre
Tuesday, July 19, 2016 Foxboro, MA Gillette Stadium**
Wednesday, July 20, 2016 Foxboro, MA Gillette Stadium**
Saturday, July 23, 2016 East Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium**
Sunday, July 24, 2016 East Rutherford, NJ MetLife Stadium**
Wednesday, July 27, 2016 Atlanta, GA Georgia Dome
Friday, July 29, 2016 Orlando, FL Camping World Stadium
Sunday, July 31, 2016 New Orleans, LA Mercedes-Benz Superdome
Wednesday, August 3, 2016 Arlington, TX AT&T Stadium
Friday, August 5, 2016 Houston, TX NRG Stadium
Tuesday, August 9, 2016 San Francisco, CA AT&T Park
Friday, August 12, 2016 Seattle, WA CenturyLink Field
Monday, August 15, 2016 Glendale, AZ University of Phoenix Stadium
Thursday, August 18, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium
Friday, August 19, 2016 Los Angeles, CA Dodger Stadium
Monday, August 22, 2016 San Diego, CA Qualcomm Stadium

 

Advertisements

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Advertisements
Advertisements
%d bloggers like this: