you're reading...
Music, Music News

Arkells, Niall Horan, and Post Malone announced as 2017 MMVAs performers

By: Staff –



Much turned up the volume on Toronto’s biggest block party today, announcing the next group of talent confirmed to take the stage at the 2017 iHeartRadio Much Music Video Awards. Arkells, Niall Horan, and Post Malone are the latest round of chart-topping performers set to belt it out at this year’s show. Much also announced KJ ApaLauren CohanLilly Singh, and Nikki Bella as the first round of presenters confirmed to appear on THE 2017 iHeartRadio MMVAs broadcast.

This latest round of buzz-worthy stars join previously announced performers DNCEIggy Azalea, Imagine Dragons, Julia Michaels, Jazz Cartier, and Lorde. The MMVAs airs live Sunday, June 18th at 9pm ET in simulcast on Much, CTV, and VRAK. The show also livestreams on the iHeartRadio app as well as on nine Virgin Radio stations: Toronto, Kitchener, London, Halifax, Montréal, Winnipeg, Edmonton, Calgary, and Vancouver.

Much also announced today the nominees for the the 2017 iHeartRadio MMVA Fan Fave awards. Fans can have their say in this year’s awards by going online now to cast their Wildcard vote for any of the awards, including Fan Fave Artist or Group, Fan Fave Video, Fan Fave International Artist or Group, and new this year, Fan Fave Much Creator. Each of these three categories also includes a special Wildcard slot, which viewers control by voting for the fifth and final nominee. Wildcard voting closes Wednesday, May 17 at 12 p.m. ET. The winning Wildcard nominees, along with the full lineup of the 2017 iHeartRadio MMVA nominees, will be announced on Thursday, May 18.

The 2017 Fan Fave Nominees and Wildcard choices are:

Category: Fan Fave Artist or Group

Nominees are:

  1. Drake
  2. Justin Bieber
  3. Shawn Mendes
  4. The Weeknd

Wildcard choices are:

  1. Alessia Cara
  2. Belly
  4. Ruth B
  5. Tory Lanez

Category: Fan Fave Video

Nominees are:

  1. A Tribe Called Red f. Yasiin Bey, Narcy & Black Bear – “R.E.D”
  2. Grimes f. Janelle Monae – “Venus Fly”
  3. Jessie Reyez – “Shutter Island”
  4. Zeds Dead f. Rivers Cuomo & Pusha T – “Too Young”

Wildcard choices are:

  1. Arkells – “Knocking At The Door”
  2. Grandtheft f. Delaney Jane – “Easy Go”
  3. Jazz Cartier – “Tempted”
  4. Kaytranada f. Anderson Paak – “Glowed Up”
  5. Roy Woods – “Go Go Go”

Category: Fan Fave International Artist or Group

Nominees are:

  1. Ed Sheeran
  2. Katy Perry
  3. Lorde
  4. Niall Horan

Wildcard choices are:

  1. Beyonce
  2. Imagine Dragons
  3. Lady Gaga
  4. Migos
  5. The Chainsmokers

Category: Fan Fave Much Creator

Choose five nominees:

  1. JusReign
  2. 4YallEntertainment
  3. Melissa Merk
  4. Tasha Leelyn
  5. Michael Rizzi
  6. Dan James
  7. Alayna Fender
  8. Deej Design
  9. SneakerTalk
  10. YouTwoTV
  11. Realistically Saying
  12. Amanda Lee
  13. Jaclyn Forbes
  14. Candace Leca
  15. Geekin Goregous
  16. Rosette Luve
  17. The Mike on Much Podcast
  18. The Baker Twins



No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: