//
you're reading...
Music News

Wilco Announce Yankee Hotel Foxtrot 20th Anniversary Shows

By: Staff –

This April marks 20 years since the release of Wilco’s storied fourth studio album, Yankee Hotel Foxtrot. Considered by many to be one of the greatest albums of the 2000’s, Wilco will celebrate the milestone by performing Yankee Hotel Foxtrot in its entirety (plus a mix of concert favorites and rarities) in two limited runs at New York City’s United Palace and Chicago’s Auditorium Theatre. These unique performances precede Wilco’s North Adams-based Solid Sound Festival in May, and will offer fans a rare chance to celebrate the original masterpiece and prepare for the archival Yankee Hotel Foxtrot re-releases coming later this year. Full dates are listed below, with tickets on sale to the public this Friday, February 11 at 10am local time here.

Wilco Yankee Hotel Foxtrot Anniversary Shows:
Fri. Apr. 15 – New York NY @ United Palace
Sat. Apr. 16 – New York, NY @ United Palace
Sun. Apr. 17 – New York, NY @ United Palace
Tue. Apr. 19 – New York, NY @ United Palace
Fri. Apr. 22 – Chicago, IL @ Auditorium Theatre
Sat. Apr. 23 – Chicago, IL @ Auditorium Theatre
 
Additional 2022 Wilco Tour Dates (Now on Sale):
Fri. May 27 – Sun. May 29 – North Adams, MA @ Solid Sound Festival
Sat. Jun. 11 – Oslo, NE @ Loaded Festival
Mon. Jun. 13 – Copenhagen, DK @ Amager Bio
Fri. Jun. 17 – Zeebrugge, BE @ Zeebrugge Beach Festival
Sat. Jun. 18 – Kent, UK @ Black Deer Festival
Wed. Jun. 22 – Barcelona, ES @ Poble Espanyol
Sat. Jun. 25 – Murcia, ES @ Plaza De Toros Murcia
Mon. Jun. 27 – Madrid, ES @ Noches Del Botanico
Mon. Aug. 28 – Martha’s Vineyard, MA @ Beach Road Weekend

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: