//
you're reading...
Music News

Dance Gavin Dance Share New Video For “Feels Bad Man”

By: Staff –

Dance Gavin Dance have dropped the official video for their brand new single “Feels Bad Man”.

The new track is taken from their new album, Jackpot Juicer, which dropped today at 12am ET. Pre-save the album HERE. Watch the new video below.

Speaking on the release of their brand new album and the latest single, drummer Matt Mingus shares, “Our new song “Feels Bad Man” is one of the most unique Dance Gavin Dance tracks off of Jackpot Juicer. The instruments for this song were heavily influenced by the current tone of today’s popular songs mixed with some DGD flair. The music video is reminiscent of the 90’s era when we were all coming of age. We as a band have never taken ourselves too seriously and try to reflect that in all our music videos, including this one. Hope you all enjoy.”

Dance Gavin Dance kicked off their ‘Evening With Friends Tour’ on Tuesday this week at the infamous Whisky A Go-Go on LA’s Sunset Strip, which sold out within 3 minutes of going on sale. The special run of dates provides fans with a unique Dance Gavin Dance line-up. Guitarist Andrew Wells will be taking center stage to take over clean singing duties, Marc Okubo of Veil of Maya will be stepping in to cover Andrew’s guitar duties and the band will be joined by former Dance Gavin Dance frontman and frontman of Royal Coda, Kurt Travis, for select songs. The trek hits a further 20 cities across North America wraps on August 24th in San Francisco at The Fillmore. Full Routing below.

Dance Gavin Dance 2022 Tour Dates
Tue. 07/26/22 West Hollywood, CA – The Whisky A Go-Go
Wed. 07/27/22    San Diego, CA – House of Blues
Thu. 07/28/22   Anaheim, CA – House of Blues 
Fri. 07/29/22     Mesa, AZ – The Nile Theater
Sun. 07/31/22    Austin, TX – Emo’s
Mon. 08/01/22   Dallas, TX – House of Blues
Tue. 08/02/22    Houston, TX – House of Blues
Thu. 08/04/22    Orlando, FL – House of Blues – Orlando 
Fri. 08/05/22     Fort Lauderdale, FL – Revolution Live
Sat. 08/06/22     St Petersburg, FL – Jannus Live
Mon. 08/08/22   Baltimore, MD – Baltimore Soundstage
Tue. 08/09/22    Charlotte, NC – The Fillmore Charlotte
Thu. 08/11/22    Philadelphia, PA – Theatre of Living Arts
Sat. 08/13/22     Boston, MA – Big Night Live
Sun. 08/14/22    New York, NY – Irving Plaza
Tue. 08/16/22    Detroit, MI – St. Andrew’s Hall
Wed. 08/17/22   Toronto, ON – Phoenix Concert Theatre
Fri. 08/19/22     St. Louis, MO – The Pageant
Sat. 08/20/22     Chicago, IL – House of Blues – Chicago
Mon. 08/22/22   Denver, CO – Summit Music Hall
Wed. 08/24/22 San Francisco, CA – The Fillmore San Francisco

Discussion

No comments yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Check out our latest Spotify playlist
%d bloggers like this: